Celestial Fire

Recorded on their first concert tour in 2015, this was the first release by Dave Bainbridge’s new band Celestial Fire. Featuring a mix of IONA music (some rarely played live, such as ‘Brendan’s Voyage & Brendan’s Return’), music from Dave’s solo albums and even a Yes cover or two, this recording shows the astonishing breadth of talent and stunning musical sensitivity in this line up. The entire concert performance, filmed with multiple cameras by INNSIGHT TV, with the audio mixed by Dave Bainbridge is supplemented with additional rehearsal footage.

Line up:
Sally Minnear (Lead vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion, tenor recorder)
Dave Bainbridge (Guitars, keyboards, bouzouki)
Dave Brons (Guitars, mandolin, vocals)
Simon Fitzpatrick (Bass, Chapman stick, keyboard)
Frank van Essen (Drums, violin, percussion, vocals)

1 Celestial Fire
2 Today
3 Kells Opening Theme
4 Revelation
5 The Storm
6 Until The Tide Turns
7 Love Remains
8 Over The Waters
9 Chi-Rho
10 Roundabout
11 Songs Of Ascent – Part 2
12 Beyond These Shores
13 Brendan’s Voyage
14 Brendan’s Return
15 In The Moment
16 Soon